Hall Of FamE:

2005  Dr.Phillip Moss

2008  Jonathan Gillespie

2015  Michael Hamilton

2017  Lori Hathaway

2018  Meagan Dunham

Michigan, annually, nominates one teacher with outstanding character, merit and expertise in the craft of teaching theatre to be considered for the EdTA's National Hall of Fame.  The EdTA then selects only a handful of candidates to be awarded the title, from nominations they receive from all around the country.

Traditionally, the selection of the candidate from Michigan is made by selecting one META Hall of Fame candidate that has at least 20 years of teaching experience.